Auditions: The 39 Steps

August 18–19, 2017

August 18 - 19, 2017
Friday – Saturday
7:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Website
http://www.theatretusc.com/shows/the-39-steps/

Location
Theatre Tuscaloosa
9500 Old Greenboro Road #135
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405

Contact Name: Harley Sabbagh
Phone: 2053912277
Email Event Contact

Synopsis: Mix a hitchcock masterpiece with a juicy spy novel, add a dash of Monty Ptyhon, and you have The 39 Steps, a fast-paced whodunit! This two-time Tony and Drama Desk Award-winning treat-of-a-mystery is packed with nonstop laughs, over 150 zany characters, an on-stage plane crash, handcuffs, missing fingers and some good old-fashioned romance! It's fun for ages 11 and up.

 

When: Friday, August 18 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, August 19 at 2 p.m.  

Where: Wilson Carr Rehearsal Hall just off the lobby of the Bean-Brown Theatre

Available Roles: three male, one female

What to Prepare: cold readings from the script and improvisational games

Rehearsals will begin August 21, and are generally M-F evenings and some Sunday afternoons. The final schedule will be published after casting.

Performance Dates:

Friday, September 22 - 7:30 pm

Saturday, September 23 - 7:30 pm

Sunday, September 24 - 2:00 pm

Wednesday, September 27 - 2:00 pm

Thursday, September 28 - 7:30 pm

Friday, September 29 - 7:30 pm

Saturday, September 30 - 2:00 pm

Sunday, October 1 - 2:00 pm

Get Directions using Google Maps


Send Email to Event Contact




Member Comments…


Post a Comment
A986A55D-C9DE-46BF-B7DF-B997A252901E

Quick Links
Lake Tuscaloosa News
Lake Tuscaloosa Photos
Lake Tuscaloosa Videos

About Us
Contact Us
Site Map
Search Site
Advertise With Us
   
www.LakeTuscaloosa.info
THE LAKE TUSCALOOSA WEBSITE

Copyright 2017, Lakes Online
Privacy    |    Legal